Mobile Journalism Awards



Winning work is showcased at international journalism festivals including the annual #MojoAwards Red Carpet event. Winners are also invited to teach at the fall #MojoWorkshop event.

Sponsors donate cash and prizes to support the annual competition.
Luma-touch, Røde, Shoulderpod, IK Multimedia, Moondog Labs, Shure, Filmocracy, and the Smart Film School.

• Category winners will each receive a gear prize or gift certificate

• Mojo filmmakers whose films have been selected to be screened at the live event will win $500 gift certificates from the Smart Film School.

• Semi-finalist nominees (also known as the runner up winner) in each category are awarded prizes from a pool of mobile gear donated by sponsors.  Prize pool includes Røde Wireless Go mics, Shure MV-88+ mics, and IK Multimedia iRig Pre-2 audio kits.


Luma-Touch, Røde, Smart Film School, MoonDog Labs, Filmocracy, IK Multimedia, Shoulderpod, and Shure.

Become a Sponsor.


Marta Machado, Thomson Reuters Foundation, London

Marcela Kunova, Journalism Co UK

Robert Stewart, Emeritus Director, E. W. Scripps School of Journalism

Kim Fox, Professor, The American University Cairo

Jacques Rosselin, Head of the EFJ School of New Journalism, Paris

Naila Hamdy, Director, The American University Cairo